Did you mean: 

Pulse App - Multiple Notifications 1 Work Order

Sushi Chef
Sushi Chef

Pulse App - Multiple Notifications 1 Work Order

ORG - Winter 18

• iPhone
  • SM - Winter 18 & Pulse App - both up to date
  • Setup of Pulse configuration and using ANS and setup remote site.
  • On iPhone I am signed into apps under a test technician, not as myself since I am an admin.

To test, I have one notification alert set to send the notification when the WO status = tentative.  This works but I receive 3 notification in the pulse app for the same WO.  I have only created this one WO since setting up Pulse and I do see in my alert log that I have 3 entries. 

Any idea as to why I would be receiving the multiple notifications..  FYI - I also have my email address as a an additional recipient and I receive 3 emails with this notification alert as well. 

~If my post was useful, please give me a thumbs up! Mark correct answers as 'solutions' so we can all find answers faster!~
0 Likes
Sushi Chef
Sushi Chef

Re: Pulse App - Multiple Notifications 1 Work Order

Hope RodriguezKimberly Christmas

~If my post was useful, please give me a thumbs up! Mark correct answers as 'solutions' so we can all find answers faster!~
0 Likes
Staff Chef
Staff Chef

Hi @cpalmer, my colleagues have done A LOT of testing around Pulse and experienced the same problem as you.

We do have a few code solutions to getting around it which I am sure I can share if you are interested, however as we are working to move away from customization we will not be using them.

So potential root causes below.

1. ServiceMax Managed Package code is running multiple times for one transaction. There is a setting you can use to prevent this.