Ability to stop initial sync

Ability to stop initial sync

This may be more applicable for Admins or internal use, but I would love to see a "Stop Sync" Button on the Initial Sync screen.  This is often needed when there are issues with Sync or times when you Sync with the wrong user and would like to stop to input the correct credentials.

What is the underlying problem do you intend to solve with this idea?
.
How is the problem being addressed today, if at all?
.
Product Area?
Reporting & Analytics
What version of ServiceMax are you on?
Summer 16
6 Comments
Employee
Employee

Ted - great idea.  I was trying to vote YES but for some reason I don't see a way to vote anymore.  I have voted in the past so something must have changed in the profile thats not allowing people with certain profiles to vote anymore.   deirdre.yee

Community Manager
Community Manager

Thanks Mike, I'm looking into what is happening to disable your voting ability - I'll be in touch as I work it out!

Community Manager
Community Manager

Should be fixed! ted.gordon‌, mike.monin

Employee
Employee

Great idea, Ted.  This would really help to provide a way to reduce frustration and wasted time.

Agreed. Great idea!

Product Team
Product Team

If user stops initial sync, would it just bounce you back out to the authentication screen?