cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Warning on sign out button in mobile apps

Warning on sign out button in mobile apps

In the iPhone mobile app (Summer 16), if you click the "Sign Out" button, there is no warning and you are instantly signed out. As the button is close to the sync status and actions, if you are clumsy you could easily sign out by accident then have to wait 5-10mins for it to login and download all the config again. It would be great if there was a warning such as "Are you sure you want to sign out?", just like there is when you attempt a config sync. Should be a very simple change to implement

What is the underlying problem do you intend to solve with this idea?
Accidental sign outs and wasted time
How is the problem being addressed today, if at all?
n/a
Product Area?
Mobile Field Service Management
What version of ServiceMax are you on?
Summer 16
6 Comments
Product Team
Product Team

We will schedule this update on our next release.

Pastry Chef acooper
Pastry Chef

Thanks Joseph! Will that be in Classic, FSA or both?

Product Team
Product Team

This will be for iPhone Classic but we will evaluate for FSA as well.

Pastry Chef acooper
Pastry Chef

Hi Joseph, I have downloaded and installed Winter17 for iPhone, but there is still no warning when pressing sign out. Do you know what happened with this? Thanks.

Product Team
Product Team

This will be added to the Sum17 release. We were already code complete for Winter17 release back in November 2016 so the feature did not make it into Winter17.

Product Team
Product Team
Status changed to: Delivered

Warning comes up in iPhone Classic and FSA Tablet apps.