cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Custom Label Error - Time Overlaps Error Message

Highlighted
Grill Chef
Grill Chef

Custom Label Error - Time Overlaps Error Message

Hey guys,

I got in more than one cases an error message, which tells me that "Time Overlaps" are exists. What I found out is, that custom labels are throws these error messages:

  • SVMXC_Ativity_Overlap
  • SVMXC_WD_Time_Overlap

These error messages will be displayed, if I enter work detail time like:

  • 6:00 am - 7:00 am
  • 7:00 am - 8:00 am
  • 8:00 am - 9:00 am

What is the reason, why this does not work? I have no idea, but my customer have a lot of sync conflicts due to this. May it's why the customer use timesheets?

Many thanks for your feedback.

cheers,

Heiko

Message 1 of 3
0 Likes
Reply
2 Replies

Re: Custom Label Error - Time Overlaps Error Message

Hi Heiko,

This sounds like a specific issue that is in the custom label setup or work detail itself.  I would recommend opening up a case with support on this to review, if you have not already. 

Thanks,

ChrisM

crt_chrism​

Message 2 of 3
0 Likes
Reply
Employee
Employee

Re: Custom Label Error - Time Overlaps Error Message

Hi Heiko Lindner​,

Thank you for posting here in the community.

As per the error message you described, there might be a possibility that this type of error occurs when two events fall in the same time user will be alerted of overlapping. If the Events created are having same Start and End time then it would be displayed next to each other as concurrent events. In all other cases on event overlaps the other and most recently created event will over laps older events.

Hope the above information helpful for you.

Regards,

Siva

crt_sivas​

Message 3 of 3