Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Sushi Chef cpalmer
Sushi Chef

Repeat Service Visit Report

Jump to solution

Hello,

I would like to create a report to show repeat service visits on an installed product.  I am looking to display only installed products that have multiple work orders created <12 days apart.

Is there a standard ServiceMax report that has this or a similar functionality? Any suggestions or guidance is appreciated.  (FYI - I am pretty new to SM)

Thanks.

~If my post was useful, please give me a thumbs up! Mark correct answers as 'solutions' so we can all find answers faster!~
Message 1 of 8
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Staff Chef richard_lewis
Staff Chef

Re: Repeat Service Visit Report

Jump to solution

Hi Casey, do you have any custom code in your organisation that triggers when a Work Order is created?

There are also other non code ways of doing this such as Salesforce process and flow.

Essentially what you are probably looking to do is to time stamp your installed product with the current date/time when your work order is created or another date time you choose from the work order is updated.  Then when a new work order is created you reference this 'last visit' value and can flag the work order as a repeat visit in a tick box field you create on the work order.

Standard Salesforce reporting will then allow you to report on these repeat visit work orders.

Regards, Richard

~If my post was useful, please give me a thumbs up! Mark correct answers as 'solutions' so we can all find answers faster!~
Message 2 of 8
7 Replies
Staff Chef richard_lewis
Staff Chef

Jump to solution

Hi Casey, do you have any custom code in your organisation that triggers when a Work Order is created?

There are also other non code ways of doing this such as Salesforce process and flow.