cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SFM Not Active-how to grant access to it

Grill Chef
Grill Chef

SFM Not Active-how to grant access to it

Does anyone have thoughts on why an SFM on our Work Order object is not active for anyone other than the user logged as the technician?

When logged in as the user set as the Technician on a Work Order, the SFM Transactions within the Work Order Mobile Toolbox Wizard on the Work Order object is active and can be used by him but it's not active for any other users, including myself and I am a system admin. I need to extend permissions to another user to assist some technicians with updating their records and I can't figure out how to do that.

I will be submitting a Case to Servicemax support for assistance as well but thought I'd reach out to the Community in case anyone else has run into this and might have some answers.

Thanks!

Message 1 of 7
0 Likes
6 Replies
Highlighted
Fry Chef
Fry Chef

Re: SFM Not Active-how to grant access to it

Hi Paula,

SInce you are a System Admin, you might not have permissions to view the SFM from Work Order. Inorder to view the same navigate to ServiceMax Setup - Service Flow Manager - SFM Wizard - Edit the SFM that you would like to view in the WO - Click on Manage Permissions - Select the Profile that you are tagged to.

Let me know if this helps!

Thanks!

Message 2 of 7
Grill Chef
Grill Chef

Hello Shankar.

Thanks for the input but I did verify that my Profile (System Admin) was assigned to a SVMX profile that had permissions to that Wizard/SFM so it's not that. That is why I am confused.

Message 3 of 7
0 Likes

Hi Paula Vogler​,

When another technician with the same profile as the tech assigned to the work order tries to access the work order, does it show the SFM to that user or is it showing up only for the owner of the work order regardless of the profile being same?

Message 4 of 7
Grill Chef
Grill Chef

Good Morning Sharath.