Grill Chef
Grill Chef

SFM template designer problem

I've created a new SFM transaction (document output) by cloning an existing transaction. I edited the document template, saved the template and transaction and everything is working fine.

I can run the transaction and generate the output document (PDF) as expected everything works well.

However, I've made a few changes to the document template, saved it, saved the transaction - test the changes and repeat.

Now all of a sudden I go into the template designer and the template has reverted back to empty (except showing [object][Object])

The transaction is still working fine but I can't make any changes to the template (or save any changes to the transaction) or it will revert to empty.

Please help. I really don't want to have to start my document template from scratch again.

Highlighted
Line Chef
Line Chef

Re: SFM template designer problem

Hi Cameron,

I am somewhat new to ServiceMax.  But as I was developing our Field Service Report outputs I too saw this and was just able to reselect it and save the SFM to restore it.

Regards,

Melynda

0 Likes
Highlighted
Grill Chef
Grill Chef

Hi Cameron Fowles,

I have the same problem when creating an output document SFM. We have been using servicemax for over 2 years now and this issue only appeared after we recently upgraded to Winter 16 SP version last month.

Annoyingly for me Melynda King​'s fix does not work as the template is not selectable from the dropdown on the template designer. This dropdown is actually blank.  Even stranger is that if you then try to save the template with the same ID as the lost one an error message appears asking you to use a different ID name as that template ID already exists.