Change-DC-Events-Message

In the DC, when deleting an event, the message should be different because you choose 'no' and it deletes the event.

Right now the event option is as follow:

Do you want to delete the EVENT and unassigned the related work order? Click NO to delete the selected even without unassigning the work order.

1. When user selects ‘Yes’ all the events associated to this WO will be deleted unassigning the WO.

2. When user selects ‘No’ , only the selected event gets deleted and any other event associated to the same WO will not be deleted.

3. Click Cancel

What is the underlying problem do you intend to solve with this idea?
The pop up message that says No should not delete the event.
How is the problem being addressed today, if at all?
Pop up message to click on Cancel to not delete the event.
Product Area?
8
What version of ServiceMax are you on?
0
2 Comments

Anita D'Souza​ Discussed on post mortem

Product Team
Product Team
Status changed to: Not Planned

This is indeed a good suggestion to improve usability, and we have considered it while designing the corresponding capabilities in Service Board.

Closing as "Not planned" simply because we do not intend to further enhance DC1.