Administrator
Administrator
0 0 7
2 weeks ago

Summary

Learn about the lifecycle of an External Directory Group created in Zinc.

Product Line

Zinc

Version Validated In

N/A

Overview

Learn about the lifecycle of an External Directory Group created in Zinc.

Step-by-Step

Any  external directory group is created in Zinc, by default it is placed into a folder named “External Directory Groups”, unless you select another default folder on the main Settings screen in the Zinc Admin Console. 

Your external directory Zinc groups cannot be deleted in Zinc nor can you add users to or remove users from these groups or change their name in Zinc -- all of that must be done in your external directory. 
 
If you delete a group in your external directory, the Zinc group will remain intact as a regular unlinked group with its current members and administrators. You can delete this group in Zinc once it becomes a regular, unlinked Official Group. 

You can unlink an external directory Zinc Group from your external directory via the Zinc admin console, and the group will remain intact in Zinc as a regular Official Group that is no longer syncing with your external directory. 

Terms of Use

ServiceMax terms of use are as follows: Images and content used on this site are owned or licensed by ServiceMax Inc. or its affiliates for use on this site only. Unauthorized use is prohibited.

©2015 ServiceMax. All Rights Reserved.

Note: ServiceMax makes every effort to ensure the accuracy of the information contained within this article, but assumes no responsibility or liability for any errors or inaccuracies that may appear. All references to versions, system requirements or supported features should be referenced within online help documentation for most up to date information. If you do find any errors or inaccuracies, please send your feedback to knowledge@servicemax.com.